Back to search
Find a Tender
TENDER
Active Services
Provision of a Community Tier 2 Gynaecology Service on behalf of Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Published 13 Jul 2026
13 Jul 2026
Closed 17 Aug 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85100000 *
Health services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Cumbria, North West
- Value
- £10,269,408
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Level 3, Christ Church Precinct, County Hall, Fishergate Hill, Preston, PR18XB, United Kingdom · UKD1
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integra...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06b281
The Relevant Authority is looking to commission an appropriate provider for a Community Tier 2 Gynaecology Service to provide a long-term transformational solution to the current demand and capacity for gynaecological secondary care services.
The service will provide a non-consultant led, community-based service for assessment, diagnosis and non-surgical treatment for routine benign gynaecological conditions delivered across the entirety of the Lancashire and South Cumbria operational footprint which covers four places:
• Central and West Lancashire
• South Cumbria and North Lancashire
• Blackpool Fylde and Wyre
• East Lancashire and Blackburn with Darwen.
To ensure clinical equity, standardised governance, and unfragmented patient care pathways, this service will be procured as a single contract to one single prime provider.
While this contract will be awarded strictly to a single legal entity, this does not exclude collaborative delivery, consortia bids, or subcontracting arrangements.
Organisations may form partnerships or utilise supply chains to deliver localised elements of the service (e.g., specific clinical interventions or geographical coverage). However, the designated Prime Provider will retain absolute, non-divisible accountability for the contract.
The Contract to be offered to the Recommended Bidder at the end of this Procurement is as follows:
The contract term will be for an initial duration of three years, which is intended to run from 1 January 2027 until 31 December 2029 with a two-year contract extension up to 31 December 2031. The total annual contract value is £10,269,408.34 excluding VAT. The maximum total contract value is £10,269,408.34 excluding VAT.
Full CPV breakdown
- 85100000 — Health services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Active
- Options
- It is a three year contract with an optional two year extension
- Submission method
- https://portal.us.bn.cloud.ariba.com/dashboard/public/appext/comsapsbncdiscoveryui#/RfxEvent/preview/1110018437?anId=ANONYMOUS
- Award decision expected
- 17 Aug 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 13 Jul 2026 15:39
- Deadline
- 17 Aug 2026 12:00
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06b281
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06b281
Organisations on this notice
NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Review Body
Preston, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
£10,269,408
The Relevant Authority is looking to commission an appropriate provider for a Community Tier 2 Gynaecology Service to provide a long-term transformational solution to the current demand and capacity for gynaecological secondary care services.
The service will provide a non-consultant led, community-based service for a...
· Active
Full notice record
44 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Provision of a Community Tier 2 Gynaecology Service on behalf of Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board |
| Status | active |
| CPV › Description | Health services |
| Category | services |
| Value › Value | £10,269,408.34 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Lot › Value › Value | £10,269,408.34 |
| Lot › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Lot › Contract period › Duration In Days | 1800 |
| Lot › Can be renewed | No |
| Lot › Submission Terms › Variant Policy | Not allowed |
| Lot › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Options › Description | It is a three year contract with an optional two year extension |
| Lot › Status | active |
| Item › CPV › Description | Hospital support services |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKD1 |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKD4 |
| Submission Method | Electronic submission |
| How to submit | https://portal.us.bn.cloud.ariba.com/dashboard/public/appext/comsapsbn... |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Bidding period › End | 17 Aug 2026 |
| Submission Terms › Languages | en |
| Award decision period › Start | 17 Aug 2026 |
| Bid Opening › Date | 17 Aug 2026 |
| Has Recurrence | No |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Level 3, Christ Church Precinct, County Hall, Fishergate Hill |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Preston |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD4 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | PR18XB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.lancashireandsouthcumbria.icb.nhs.uk |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | http://www.lancashireandsouthcumbria.icb.nhs.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Preston |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board |