Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Oracle Licences
Published 26 May 2026
26 May 2026
- Primary CPV
-
48000000 *
Software package and information systems
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Lewisham and Southwark, London
- Value
- £3,412,853
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/06/2026 01/06/2029
- Contract Types
-
48 *Software packages & information systemsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Newington House, 237 Southwark Bridge Road, London, SE1 6NP, United Kingdom · UKI44
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
UK POWER NETWORKS (OPERATIONS) LIMITED
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
48000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: WS3135592595
Procurement of Oracle Licences
Full CPV breakdown
- 48000000 — Software package and information systems (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Utility
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 26 May 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 1 Jun 2031
- Renewal
- Two +1 year options to extend (max +2 years)
- Reserved / special regime
- Utilities
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 26 May 2026 16:27
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06a435
- Notice ID
- WS3135592595
Organisations on this notice
ORACLE CORPORATION UK LTD
Supplier Large
Unit 8, Number One Lanyon Quay, Oxford Street, Belfast, BT1 3GP, United Kingdom
st•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PMDX-4517-DZXP
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 1 Jun 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
54 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | UK POWER NETWORKS (OPERATIONS) LIMITED |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Newington House, 237 Southwark Bridge Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SE1 6NP |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI44 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Private utility |
| Party 2 › Name | ORACLE CORPORATION UK LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Unit 8, Number One Lanyon Quay, Oxford Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BT1 3GP |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | UK POWER NETWORKS (OPERATIONS) LIMITED |
Tender
| Title | Oracle Licences |
| Description | Procurement of Oracle Licences |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Reason for this procedure | UKPN have an existing Oracle platform. As part of the acquisition of UKPN by Engie, a new contract must be signed with Oracle to maintain the existing platform. |
| Special regime | utilities |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Procurement of Oracle Licences |
| Status | active |
| Date | 26 May 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £4,266,066.30 |
| Value › Value | £3,412,853.04 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | ORACLE CORPORATION UK LTD |
| Item › CPV › Description | Software package and information systems |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jun 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 1 Jun 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 1 Jun 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Two +1 year options to extend (max +2 years) |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | the purchase of additional platform-related modules |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/049042-2026 |
| Document › Published | 26 May 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 1 Jun 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |