Back to search
Find a Tender
TENDER
Active Services
Provision of In-Country Presence in Kenya (Glasgow Caledonian University)
Published 14 May 2026
14 May 2026
Closed 15 Jun 2026
- Primary CPV
-
79411100 *
Business development consultancy services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Glasgow City, Scotland
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
79 *Business services: law, marketing, consu...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
70 Cowcaddens Road, Glasgow, G4 0BA, United Kingdom · UKM82
Contact
Award Criteria
- Service Delivery – Methodology
- Key Personnel
- Continuous improvement and Innovation
- Management Information/Reporting
- Business Continuity
- Sustainable Procurement - University Values
- Fair Work Practices
- Price
Related tenders
Glasgow Caledonian University
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
79411100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: GCU - MKT - 2026 - 02
The University is seeking a Contractor for the Provision of In-Country Presence in Kenya. The Directorate of Future Students and Marketing key function is to develop, manage and execute the University’s marketing and recruitment strategy, enabling the University to achieve student recruitment targets (all degree levels) from UK and international markets, as well as more broadly build and bolster our brand position and levels of recognition.
Full CPV breakdown
- 79411100 — Business development consultancy services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Education
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Active
- Renewal
- The University reserves the right to extend the Contract for a further 2 x 12 months subject to satisfactory performance and continued University requirements.
- Submission method
- https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/
- Award decision expected
- 15 Jun 2026
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 14 May 2026 17:01
- Deadline
- 15 Jun 2026 12:00
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-069941
- Notice ID
- GCU - MKT - 2026 - 02
Organisations on this notice
Buyer, Central Purchasing Body
70 Cowcaddens Road, Glasgow, G4 0BA, United Kingdom
pr•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Glasgow Sheriff Court
Review Body
1 Carlton Place, Glasgow, G5 9DA, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The University has identified a need for Kenyan Regional presence to support recruitment targets and associated objectives.
Kenya is a key diversification market for GCU, offering strong growth potential supported by a young and expanding population and increasing demand for international study. As the largest economy...
· Active
Full notice record
70 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Provision of In-Country Presence in Kenya (Glasgow Caledonian University) |
| Status | active |
| CPV › Description | Business development consultancy services |
| Category | services |
| Description | The University is seeking a Contractor for the Provision of In-Country Presence in Kenya. The Directorate of Future Students and Marketing key function is to develop, manage and execute the University’s marketing and recruitment strategy, enabling the University to achieve student recruitment targets (all degree levels) from UK and international markets, as well as more broadly build and bolster our brand position and levels of recognition. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Service Delivery – Methodology |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 30 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | Key Personnel |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 13 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 3 › Name | Continuous improvement and Innovation |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 3 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 3 › Description | 10 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 4 › Name | Management Information/Reporting |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 4 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 4 › Description | 8 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 5 › Name | Business Continuity |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 5 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 5 › Description | 5 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 6 › Name | Sustainable Procurement - University Values |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 6 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 6 › Description | 2 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 7 › Name | Fair Work Practices |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 7 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 7 › Description | 2 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 8 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 8 › Description | 30 |
| Lot › Contract period › Duration In Days | 720 |
| Lot › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Lot › Renewal › Description | The University reserves the right to extend the Contract for a further 2 x 12 months subject to satisfactory performance and continued University requirements. |
| Lot › Submission Terms › Variant Policy | Not allowed |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | active |
| Item › CPV › Description | Business development consultancy services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKM82 |
| Submission Method | Electronic submission |
| How to submit | https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/ |
| Selection Criteria › Criterion › Type | economic |
| Selection Criteria › Criterion › Applies To | supplier |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Bidding period › End | 15 Jun 2026 |
| Submission Terms › Languages | en |
| Award decision period › Start | 15 Jun 2026 |
| Bid Opening › Date | 15 Jun 2026 |
| Has Recurrence | No |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Glasgow Caledonian University |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Glasgow Caledonian University |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 70 Cowcaddens Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Glasgow |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM82 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | G4 0BA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 1 | buyer |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 2 | Central purchasing body |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.gcu.ac.uk/aboutgcu/services-and-facilities/finance/procure... |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.a... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Education |
| Party 2 › Name | Glasgow Sheriff Court |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Glasgow Sheriff Court |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 1 Carlton Place |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Glasgow |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | G5 9DA |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Glasgow Caledonian University |
Links
| Href | https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-00... |