Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete
JMIR Flat Fee Open Access Publishing 2026-2027
Published 27 Feb 2026
27 Feb 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80000000 *
Education and training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Bristol, City of, South West
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
1.3 years Duration
01/04/2026 31/07/2027
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
4 Portwall Lane, Bristol, BS1 6NB, United Kingdom · UKK11
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
JISC
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: Proc3226
Jisc Services Limited is entering into a contract with JMIR Publications Inc. JMIR Publications publish 30+ open access eHealth journals. This agreement enables Jisc members to pay an annual flat fee for unlimited publishing during the agreement term. This contract is for use by Jisc Members only and not for Jisc's own use.
Full CPV breakdown
- 80000000 — Education and training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 25 Feb 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 10 Mar 2026
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 27 Feb 2026 12:09
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-065c28
- Notice ID
- Proc3226
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME VCSE
130 Queens Quay East, Unit 1100, Toronto, M5A 0P6, Canada
GB-PPON PWVZ-4922-GTJP
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 20 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
55 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | JISC |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 4 Portwall Lane |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BS1 6NB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK11 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@jisc.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.jisc.ac.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | JMIR Publications Inc. |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 130 Queens Quay East, Unit 1100 |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Toronto |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | M5A 0P6 |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | CA |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | Canada |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | CA |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | partnerships@jmir.org |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://jmirpublications.com |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | Yes |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | JISC |
Tender
| Title | JMIR Flat Fee Open Access Publishing 2026-2027 |
| Description | Jisc Services Limited is entering into a contract with JMIR Publications Inc. JMIR Publications publish 30+ open access eHealth journals. This agreement enables Jisc members to pay an annual flat fee for unlimited publishing during the agreement term. This contract is for use by Jisc Members only and not for Jisc's own use. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | JMIR Flat Fee Open Access Publishing 2026-2027 |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 25 Feb 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £600,000 |
| Value › Currency | USD |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | JMIR Publications Inc. |
| Item › CPV › Description | Education and training services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 10 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Jul 2027 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/017854-2026 |
| Document › Published | 27 Feb 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 20 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |