Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Procurement of Insurance Policy (12 months)
Published 19 Jan 2026
19 Jan 2026
- Primary CPV
-
66515000 *
Damage or loss insurance services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Conwy and Denbighshire, Wales
- Value
- £995,000
- Contract
-
11 months Duration
21/01/2026 31/12/2026
- Contract Types
-
66 *Financial & insurance servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Morfa Gele - Cae Eithin, Conwy, LL22 8LJ, United Kingdom · UKL13
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Cartrefi Conwy Cyfyngedig
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
66515000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PA_00_Ins
Cartrefi Conwy requires comprehensive insurance coverage to protect its assets, operations, and liabilities. The current insurance policy is due to expire in December 2025. A competitive procurement procedure was planned in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023; however, during market engagement in July 2025, potential bidders confirmed that the contracting authority does not hold sufficient data to inform bidders of its insurance needs and enable competitive bids.
Specialist consultants were engaged to collate the necessary data, but due to the complexity and volume of information required, this exercise cannot be completed before the expiry of the current policy. Without adequate insurance, Cartrefi Conwy would face significant operational and financial risk.
Given these circumstances, there is an absence of competition for technical reasons: only the incumbent provider, who holds the relevant historical data and understands Cartrefi Conwy’s insurance requirements, can supply the services needed. There is no reasonable alternative to the insurance cover required. The proposed direct award will provide a 12-month bridging contract, ensuring continuity of cover while enabling completion of the data-gathering exercise and preparation for a fully compliant competitive procurement process.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 66515000 — Damage or loss insurance services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 19 Jan 2026 16:05
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06091a
- Notice ID
- PA_00_Ins
Organisations on this notice
Protector Insurance
Supplier Large
7th Floor, 3 Hardman Street, Manchester, M3 3HF, United Kingdom
cl•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PZND-4667-WRYJ
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 20 Jan 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
52 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Cartrefi Conwy Cyfyngedig |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Morfa Gele - Cae Eithin |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Conwy |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | LL22 8LJ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL13 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.cartreficonwy.org |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Welsh devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | Protector Insurance |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 7th Floor, 3 Hardman Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Manchester |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | M3 3HF |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD33 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://protectorinsurance.co.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Cartrefi Conwy Cyfyngedig |
Tender
| Title | Procurement of Insurance Policy (12 months) |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Title | Insurance Policy |
| Status | pending |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £995,000 |
| Value › Value | £995,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Protector Insurance |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Damage or loss insurance services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Insurance services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 21 Jan 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Dec 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Transparency notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/004481-2026 |
| Document › Published | 19 Jan 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 20 Jan 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |