Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
TD2289 - Electrical Maintenance Services
Published 28 Nov 2025
28 Nov 2025
- Primary CPV
-
50711000 *
Repair and maintenance services of electrical building installations
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Derby, East Midlands
- Value
- £580,000
- Contract
-
2 years Duration
30/01/2026 29/01/2028
- Contract Types
-
50 *Repair & maintenance servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
The Council House - Corporation Street, Derby, DE1 2FS, United Kingdom · UKF11
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Derby City Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
50711000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: TD2289
Derby City Council (the Council) is undertaking this procurement to establish a contract for electrical reactive maintenance services.
The procurement process adopted by the Council is based on the 'Open' tendering procedure as detailed in the Procurement Act 2023 (the "Act") and the Procurement Regulations 2024 (the "Regulations".)
The initial contract period is two (2) years; the contract is estimated to commence 30th January 2026 and expire 29th January 2028. There will be an option to extend the contract for three (3) years in annual increments, subject to satisfactory
performance and business needs. Maximum contract period is five (5) years.
Local Government Reorganisation (LGR) is underway in several areas across the country and may result in changes to council structures, service delivery and responsibilities, and geographical
coverage during the life of the contract. For this contract it is anticipated that the effects of LGR may lead to an increased service demand or the need to extend provision to new areas or client groups.
As set out in the Scope, bidders should note that the total costs estimated contract value as stated in the Contract Notice is £580,000, comprises of two components:
i) The core contract value, estimated at £580,000, based on known current service requirements
ii) An additional estimated value of £1,160,000 to reflect potential future changes in service scope or volume linked to LGR.
Further details on the LGR can be found by
accessing this link:
https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/localgovernment-reorganisation-policy-and-programmeupdates
(https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/localgovernment-reorganisation-policy-and-programmeupdates) and https://www.derby.gov.uk/
(https://www.derby.gov.uk/
Full CPV breakdown
- 50711000 — Repair and maintenance services of electrical building installations (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 11
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 26 Nov 2025
- Standstill period ends
- 10 Dec 2025
- Contract can be extended to
- 30 Jan 2031
- Renewal
- There will be an option to extend the contract for three (3) years in annual increments, subject to satisfactory performance and business needs
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 28 Nov 2025 13:49
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0594a5
- Notice ID
- TD2289
Competition
11
Bids received
8
Bids considered at final stage
8
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Unit 2 Riverside Park East Service Road, Derby, DE21 7RW, United Kingdom
co•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 02473116
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 16 Jan 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
56 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Derby City Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | The Council House - Corporation Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Derby |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | DE1 2FS |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF11 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.derby.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | EUROPA ELECTRICAL LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Unit 2 Riverside Park East Service Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Derby |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | DE21 7RW |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF11 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.europalec.co.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Derby City Council |
Tender
| Title | TD2289 - Electrical Maintenance Services |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | TD2289 - Electrical Maintenance Services |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 26 Nov 2025 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £696,000 |
| Value › Value | £580,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | EUROPA ELECTRICAL LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Repair and maintenance services of electrical building installations |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF11 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 10 Dec 2025 |
| Contract period › Start | 30 Jan 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 29 Jan 2028 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 30 Jan 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | There will be an option to extend the contract for three (3) years in annual increments, subject to satisfactory performance and business needs |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/078098-2025 |
| Document › Published | 28 Nov 2025 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 28 Nov 2025 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 16 Jan 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |