Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
ID 6564562 DoJ - Northern Ireland Prison Service - Prisoner Telephone System
Published Yesterday
3 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
32000000 *
Radio, television, communication, telecommunication and related equipment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Northern Ireland
- Value
- £6,480,000
- Contract
-
5.4 years Duration
28/10/2026 31/03/2032
- Contract Types
-
32 *Radio, TV & telecommunications equipmentFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Dundonald House, Upper Newtownards Road, Belfast, BT4 3SU, United Kingdom · UKN
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Northern Ireland Prison Service
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
32000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ID 6564562
The Northern Ireland Prison Service (NIPS) is an executive agency of the Department of Justice, Northern Ireland. The current prisoner population is 1,884 (as of 26/03/26) with Hydebank Wood College and Women's Prison holding 55 males and 111 female
prisoners, 1,246 prisoners at HMP Maghaberry Prison and 472 at HMP Magilligan Prison.
This Requirement is to cover the supply of telephone equipment and/or services capable of providing a telephone system for prisoners at Maghaberry and Magilligan Prisons and
Hydebank Wood Secure College and Woman's Prison.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 32000000 — Radio, television, communication, telecommunication and related equipment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Reserved / special regime
- Concession
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 03 Nov 2026 21:04
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ae24
- Notice ID
- ID 6564562
Organisations on this notice
CPD - Supplies & Services Division
Procuring Entity, Process Contact Point
Clare House, 303 Airport Road West, BELFAST, BT3 9ED, United Kingdom
Ju•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PVWG-8426-YWXV
Supplier SME VCSE
Withheld address line 1, Withheld Town, BT3 9ED, United Kingdom
Ju•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PBXY-3232-WNHZ
Full notice record
70 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Northern Ireland Prison Service |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Dundonald House, Upper Newtownards Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT4 3SU |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | CPD - Supplies & Services Division |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Clare House, 303 Airport Road West |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | BELFAST |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BT3 9ED |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | Process contact point |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Construction and Procurement Delivery - Supplies and Services Division, is a Centre of Procurement Expertise and provides a central procurement function for central government in Northern Ireland |
| Party 3 › Name | Withheld Section94 Supplier |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Withheld address line 1 |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Withheld Town |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | BT3 9ED |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | Yes |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Northern Ireland Prison Service |
Tender
| Title | ID 6564562 DoJ - Northern Ireland Prison Service - Prisoner Telephone System |
| Description | The Northern Ireland Prison Service (NIPS) is an executive agency of the Department of Justice, Northern Ireland. The current prisoner population is 1,884 (as of 26/03/26) with Hydebank Wood College and Women's Prison holding 55 males and 111 female prisoners, 1,246 prisoners at HMP Maghaberry Prison and 472 at HMP Magilligan Prison. This Requirement is to cover the supply of telephone equipment and/or services capable of providing a telephone system for prisoners at Maghaberry and Magilligan Prisons and Hydebank Wood Secure College and Woman's Prison. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Special regime | concession |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | Withheld Section94 Supplier |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Radio, television, communication, telecommunication and related equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Postal and telecommunications services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | ID 6564562 DoJ - Northern Ireland Prison Service - Prisoner Telephone System |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2032 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Mar 2036 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | The contract will commence upon the Award Date and it is anticipated that the solution Go Live Date will be 01 April 2027. The contract will have an initial operational core term of five years from the Go Live Date. In addition the contract will also include two optional 24-month extension periods, if required by the NIPS. |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | The right to additional purchases while the contract is valid. The contract may continue to be extended on an annual basis following the uptake of all optional extension periods where the solution is still fit for purpose meets the organisation's needs and business funding is available and approved. Should updated technology be available to support the contract more efficiently there may be an option to include this. |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £7,776,000 |
| Value › Value | £6,480,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 27 Oct 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/104452-2026 |
| Document › Published | 3 Nov 2026 |