Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Notice of Intention to Award the NextGen School Health and Wellbeing Service
Published Yesterday
4 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85323000 *
Community health services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Bexley and Greenwich, London
- Value
- £10,014,104
- Contract
-
5 years Duration
01/04/2027 31/03/2032
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
The Woolwich Centre, 35 Wellington Street, London, SE18 6HQ, United Kingdom · UKI51
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Royal Borough of Greenwich
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85323000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06d3a4
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act do not apply to this award.
Following a competitive procedure, the standstill period will be 8 working days in duration as per the requirements of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period.
Representations by providers must be made by midnight on Monday, 16th November 2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.
Representations should be sent: peopleprocurementteam@royalgreenwich.gov.uk
Award decision maker: Director of Children's Services
No conflicts of interest were identified as part of this process.
The contract is for a period of 5 years with the option to extend for a further 4 years commencing on 01 April 2027 at a total contract value of £10,014,104 excluding VAT for the duration of the contract, including the pre-agreed extension options.
This a re-procured service, with an existing provider.
Full CPV breakdown
- 85323000 — Community health services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 2
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 4 Nov 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 16 Nov 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Mar 2036
- Renewal
- The contract may be extended for period/s up to a maximum of four years at the sole discretion of the Council.
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 04 Nov 2026 21:41
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06d3a4
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06d3a4
Competition
2
Bids received
1
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier, Tenderer Large
Central Court, 1b Knoll Rise, Orpington, BR6 0JA, United Kingdom
br•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 06815987
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 1 Dec 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
56 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Royal Borough of Greenwich |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | The Woolwich Centre, 35 Wellington Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SE18 6HQ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI51 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | BROMLEY HEALTHCARE COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Central Court, 1b Knoll Rise |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Orpington |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BR6 0JA |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI61 |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | supplier |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | tenderer |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.bromleyhealthcare.org.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Royal Borough of Greenwich |
Tender
| Title | Notice of Intention to Award the NextGen School Health and Wellbeing Service |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | NextGen School Health and Wellbeing |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 4 Nov 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £12,016,924.80 |
| Value › Value | £10,014,104 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | BROMLEY HEALTHCARE COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY |
| Item › CPV › Description | Community health services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKI51 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 16 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2027 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2032 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Mar 2036 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | The contract may be extended for period/s up to a maximum of four years at the sole discretion of the Council. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/104925-2026 |
| Document › Published | 4 Nov 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 4 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 1 Dec 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |