Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Sports & Club Development Programme
Published 18 May 2026
18 May 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85323000 *
Community health services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Lancashire, North West
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
1.9 years Duration
12/05/2026 31/03/2028
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Scaitcliffe House, Ormerod Street, Accrington, BB50PF, United Kingdom · UKD4
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Hyndburn Borough Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85323000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-069b55
To engage with grassroots teams and clubs to deliver long-term benefits, including inward investment and sustainable funding.
The Council has agreed to provide £45,000 funding per annum (for financial years 2026/27 and 2027/28) for the creation of a new sports development post, together with £100,000 (total funding for financial years 2026/27 and 2027/28) to support healthier communities, youth engagement and long-term participation in sport in the Borough and aligning with the Council's wider commitment to community wellbeing.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85323000 — Community health services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 18 May 2026 17:11
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-069b55
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-069b55
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME VCSE
Town Hall, Accrington, BB5 1LA, United Kingdom
ly•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 04270411
Full notice record
46 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Hyndburn Borough Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Scaitcliffe House, Ormerod Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Accrington |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BB50PF |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD46 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | HYNDBURN LEISURE |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Town Hall |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Accrington |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BB5 1LA |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD46 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.hyndburnleisure.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | Yes |
Buyer
| Name | Hyndburn Borough Council |
Tender
| Title | Sports & Club Development Programme |
| Description | To engage with grassroots teams and clubs to deliver long-term benefits, including inward investment and sustainable funding. The Council has agreed to provide £45,000 funding per annum (for financial years 2026/27 and 2027/28) for the creation of a new sports development post, together with £100,000 (total funding for financial years 2026/27 and 2027/28) to support healthier communities, youth engagement and long-term participation in sport in the Borough and aligning with the Council's wider commitment to community wellbeing. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | HYNDBURN LEISURE |
| Item › CPV › Description | Community health services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD4 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Sports and Club Development Programme |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 12 May 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2028 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £190,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 12 May 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/045518-2026 |
| Document › Published | 18 May 2026 |