Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
ID 5949915 - NIPS Supply and Delivery of Toiletries & Personal Hygiene Items for Stores & Tuck Shop 2025
Published 21 Nov 2025
21 Nov 2025
- Primary CPV
-
33700000 *
Personal care products
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Northern Ireland
- Value
- £2,150,000
- Contract
-
5 years Duration
21/11/2025 20/11/2030
- Contract Types
-
33 *Medical equipment, pharmaceuticals & per...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Procurement Unit, Estates Management, Hydebank Wood College and Women's Prison, Hospital Road, Belfast, BT8 8NA, United Kingdom · UKN
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Northern Ireland Prison Service
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
33700000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 5949915
The Northern Ireland Prison Service (NIPS) is an Executive agency of the Department of Justice NI (DOJ NI) and is responsible for the management of His Majesty's Prisons in Northern Ireland. The Prison Service operates under the control of the Department of Justice for Northern Ireland. It is governed by the Prison Act (Northern Ireland) 1953 and the Prison and Young Offenders Rules (Northern Ireland) 1995. There are three Prisons in Northern Ireland which comprise of Maghaberry and Magilligan accommodating adult male prisoners and Hydebank Wood College which accommodates both male and female students. The Buyer wishes to establish a contract for the supply and delivery of a range of toiletry and personal hygiene items for:- a. Distribution within the prison establishments from the NIPS Stores b. Purchase from the Prisoner's tuckshop at their own expense The contract will be for a period of five (5) years with no options to extend beyond this period.
Full CPV breakdown
- 33700000 — Personal care products (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 21 Nov 2025 10:30
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0587cd
- Notice ID
- 5949915
Organisations on this notice
CPD - Supplies & Services Division
Procuring Entity, Process Contact Point
Clare House, 303 Airport Road West, Belfast, BT3 9ED, United Kingdom
Ju•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PVWG-8426-YWXV
Supplier SME
Withheld address line 1, Withheld Town, BT3 9ED, United Kingdom
wi•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PBXY-3232-WNHZ
Full notice record
63 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Northern Ireland Prison Service |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Procurement Unit, Estates Management, Hydebank Wood College and Women's Prison, Hospital Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT8 8NA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0E |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | CPD - Supplies & Services Division |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Clare House, 303 Airport Road West |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BT3 9ED |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | Process contact point |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Construction and Procurement Delivery -Supplies and Services Division, is a Centre of Procurement Expertise and provides a central procurement function for central government in Northern Ireland. |
| Party 3 › Name | Withheld Section94 Supplier |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Withheld address line 1 |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Withheld Town |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | BT3 9ED |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Northern Ireland Prison Service |
Tender
| Title | ID 5949915 - NIPS Supply and Delivery of Toiletries & Personal Hygiene Items for Stores & Tuck Shop 2025 |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | goods |
| Supplier › Name | Withheld Section94 Supplier |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Personal care products |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Perfumes, toiletries and condoms |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | 1 |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 21 Nov 2025 |
| Contract period › End | 20 Nov 2030 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £2,580,000 |
| Value › Value | £2,150,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 20 Nov 2025 |
| No Agreed Metrics Rationale | The value of this contract is below the relevant threshold of £5 million including VAT and as such the reporting and publication of KPIs is not mandated. |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/075918-2025 |
| Document › Published | 21 Nov 2025 |