Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
SUPPLY OF LED PRODUCTION LIGHTING
Published 21 Aug 2026
21 Aug 2026
- Primary CPV
-
31527260 *
Lighting systems
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Cardiff and Vale of Glamorgan, Wales
- Value
- £206,241
- Contract
-
3 months Duration
13/08/2026 31/10/2026
- Contract Types
-
31 *Electrical machinery, equipment & lighti...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Castle Grounds, Cardiff, CF10 3ER, United Kingdom · UKL22
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
31527260 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 2089
The Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama (RWCMD) is seeking to reduce the energy consumption and upgrade its performance and teaching spaces through the expansion of its LED Production Lighting inventory, and subsequent Mains/Data distribution and cabling.
As a training institution, it is important to RWCMD that we maintain a range of equipment from diverse manufacturers reflecting variations as found across the industry for our students to use.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 31527260 — Lighting systems (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 21 Aug 2026 10:56
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ae98
- Notice ID
- 2089
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Adlib House, Liverpool, L34 9JS, United Kingdom
te•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PHRR-1179-WTRG
Full notice record
51 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Castle Grounds |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Cardiff |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CF10 3ER |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL22 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.rwcmd.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Welsh devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | ADLIB AUDIO LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Adlib House |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Liverpool |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | L34 9JS |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD71 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama |
Tender
| Title | SUPPLY OF LED PRODUCTION LIGHTING |
| Description | The Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama (RWCMD) is seeking to reduce the energy consumption and upgrade its performance and teaching spaces through the expansion of its LED Production Lighting inventory, and subsequent Mains/Data distribution and cabling. As a training institution, it is important to RWCMD that we maintain a range of equipment from diverse manufacturers reflecting variations as found across the industry for our students to use. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | goods |
| Supplier › Name | ADLIB AUDIO LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Lighting systems |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Parts of lamps and lighting equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Light-emitting diodes |
Contracts
| Title | SUPPLY OF LED PRODUCTION LIGHTING |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 13 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £247,488.74 |
| Value › Value | £206,240.62 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 13 Aug 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/079804-2026 |
| Document › Published | 21 Aug 2026 |