Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Stowmarket Christmas Lighting Scheme
Published 27 May 2026
27 May 2026
- Primary CPV
-
31522000 *
Christmas tree lights
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North East
- Value
- £97,500
- Contract
-
2.6 years Duration
15/06/2026 15/01/2029
- Contract Types
-
31 *Electrical machinery, equipment & lighti...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Milton Road South, Stowmarket, IP141EZ, United Kingdom · UKC
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Stowmarket Town Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
31522000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: (OCID): ocds-h6vhtk-064917
Design, supply, installation, maintenance, removal, and storage of a Christmas lighting scheme.
The scheme will cover the town centre, from Ipswich Street (opposite The Regal), through the town centre and along Bury Street, as well as the exterior of Town Council-owned buildings, including The Regal Theatre, Milton House, and Stowmarket Community Centre.
The Town Council sought a high-quality, design-led scheme that enhances the visual appearance of the town centre and creates a welcoming and engaging festive experience for residents, visitors, and businesses.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 31522000 — Christmas tree lights (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 4
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 27 May 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 8 Jun 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 15 Jan 2031
- Renewal
- Single extension two years
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 27 May 2026 13:22
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-064917
- Notice ID
- (OCID): ocds-h6vhtk-064917
Competition
4
Bids received
4
Bids considered at final stage
4
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Unit 5 Owen Road, Great Yarmounth, NR31 0NA, United Kingdom
in•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 09347878
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 15 Jun 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
85 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Stowmarket Town Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Milton Road South |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Stowmarket |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | IP141EZ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH14 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Cozens UK Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Unit 5 Owen Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Great Yarmounth |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | NR31 0NA |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH15 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://cozens.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Stowmarket Town Council |
Tender
| Title | Stowmarket Christmas Lighting Scheme |
| Description | Design, supply, installation, maintenance, removal, and storage of a Christmas lighting scheme. The scheme will cover the town centre, from Ipswich Street (opposite The Regal), through the town centre and along Bury Street, as well as the exterior of Town Council-owned buildings, including The Regal Theatre, Milton House, and Stowmarket Community Centre. The Town Council sought a high-quality, design-led scheme that enhances the visual appearance of the town centre and creates a welcoming and engaging festive experience for residents, visitors, and businesses. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | pending |
| Date | 27 May 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £117,000 |
| Value › Value | £97,500 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Cozens UK Ltd |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Christmas tree lights |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Lighting systems |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Christmas trees and other assemblies of valves |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Electrical insulators |
| Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Repair and maintenance services of electrical building installations |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKC |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKD |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Region (NUTS) | UKE |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Region (NUTS) | UKF |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 4 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Region (NUTS) | UKG |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 5 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Region (NUTS) | UKH |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 6 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 7 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 8 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Region (NUTS) | UKK |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 9 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 8 Jun 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 15 Jun 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 15 Jan 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 15 Jan 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Single extension two years |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | Should the change of displays be instigated by the organisation |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/049658-2026 |
| Document › Published | 27 May 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 27 May 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 15 Jun 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |