Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
DOJ - Northern Ireland Prison Service (NIPS) - Computerised Personnel and Salary (COMPASS) System Support
Published 19 Mar 2026
19 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
72000000 *
IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Northern Ireland
- Value
- £119,139
- Contract
-
2 years Duration
01/04/2026 31/03/2028
- Contract Types
-
72 *IT services: consulting, software & supp...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Castle Buildings Stormont Estate, Belfast, BT4 3SQ, United Kingdom · UKN
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Northern Ireland Prison Service
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
72000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ID 6257085
NIPS wishes to appoint a Supplier for the provision of support and maintenance of its’ COMPASS system, via support days on a call off basis. The DOJ ISD provides ‘first-line’ support to the Users of the system. This contract is for the provision of support and maintenance on via call off support days as and when required (estimated 30 days per year). This contract is for an initial period of 2 years with 2 optional extensions of 1 year each.
Full CPV breakdown
- 72000000 — IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 19 Mar 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Mar 2030
- Renewal
- This contract has an initial period of 2 years with an option to extend the contract for a further two periods of one year each.
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 19 Mar 2026 10:44
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-065644
- Notice ID
- ID 6257085
Competition
1
Bids received
1
Bids considered at final stage
1
SME bids at final stage
1
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
CPD - Supplies & Services Division
Procuring Entity, Process Contact Point
303 Airport Road West, Belfast, BT3 9ED, United Kingdom
SS•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PVWG-8426-YWXV
Supplier SME VCSE
Withheld address line 1, Withheld Town, TW12 2BX, United Kingdom
wi•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PMBM-2912-XLDW
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 31 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
69 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Northern Ireland Prison Service |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Castle Buildings Stormont Estate |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT4 3SQ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | CPD - Supplies & Services Division |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 303 Airport Road West |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BT3 9ED |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | Process contact point |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Construction and Procurement Delivery - Supplies and Services Division, is a Centre of Procurement Expertise and provides a central procurement function for central government in Northern Ireland |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.finance-ni.gov.uk/topics/procurement |
| Party 3 › Name | Withheld for Security Reasons - Section 94 Supplier |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Withheld address line 1 |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Withheld Town |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | TW12 2BX |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI75 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | Yes |
Buyer
| Name | Northern Ireland Prison Service |
Tender
| Title | DOJ - Northern Ireland Prison Service (NIPS) - Computerised Personnel and Salary (COMPASS) System Support |
| Description | NIPS wishes to appoint a Supplier for the provision of support and maintenance of its’ COMPASS system, via support days on a call off basis. The DOJ ISD provides ‘first-line’ support to the Users of the system. This contract is for the provision of support and maintenance on via call off support days as and when required (estimated 30 days per year). This contract is for an initial period of 2 years with 2 optional extensions of 1 year each. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | DOJ - Northern Ireland Prison Service (NIPS) - Computerised Personnel and Salary (COMPASS) System Support |
| Status | active |
| Date | 19 Mar 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £142,966.50 |
| Value › Value | £119,138.75 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | No |
| Supplier › Name | Withheld for Security Reasons - Section 94 Supplier |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | System and support services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Helpdesk and support services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Computer-related services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2028 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Mar 2030 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | This contract has an initial period of 2 years with an option to extend the contract for a further two periods of one year each. |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | This contract is for the provision of Support Days as and when required by NIPS on a Call- Off basis, the contract has an initial period of two years with two further options to extend by a further 1 year each to enable the client to extend their requirement to call off support days. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/025028-2026 |
| Document › Published | 19 Mar 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 19 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 31 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |