Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
ID 6278672 DOJ DAC 16/25 DOJ - NIPS - SAP Licenses
Published 13 Mar 2026
13 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
72000000 *
IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Northern Ireland
- Value
- £550,567
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
01/01/2026 31/12/2026
- Contract Types
-
72 *IT services: consulting, software & supp...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Dundonald House, Upper Newtownards Road, Belfast, BT4 3SU, United Kingdom · UKN
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Northern Ireland Prison Service
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
72000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ID 6278672 DOJ DAC 16/25
NIPS are currently using ERP ECC6 software for the COMPASS System (NIPS HR/Payroll/Rostering/Training system for Operational Staff). NIPS already own the required ERP ECC6 licences as they were purchased as part of the original contract.
Enterprise Support is required to download future software releases, software support patches relating to legislative changes in Payroll/HR and for technical support. Without this support NIPS cannot operate and maintain this system to be fit for purpose.
The support and maintenance is paid annually and the contract cost for the four year period is £660,680 VAT Inclusive.
Full CPV breakdown
- 72000000 — IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 13 Mar 2026 11:28
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05e9eb
- Notice ID
- ID 6278672 DOJ DAC 16/25
Organisations on this notice
CPD - Supplies & Services Division
Procuring Entity, Process Contact Point
Clare House, 303 Airport Road West, BELFAST, BT3 9ED, United Kingdom
SS•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PVWG-8426-YWXV
Supplier Large
Withheld address line 1, Withheld Town, BT3 9ED, United Kingdom
wi•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PBXY-3232-WNHZ
Full notice record
64 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Northern Ireland Prison Service |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Dundonald House, Upper Newtownards Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT4 3SU |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | CPD - Supplies & Services Division |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Clare House, 303 Airport Road West |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | BELFAST |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BT3 9ED |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | Process contact point |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Summary of their role in this procurement: Construction and Procurement Delivery - Supplies and Services Division, is a Centre of Procurement Expertise and provides a central procurement function for central government in Northern Ireland. |
| Party 3 › Name | Withheld Section94 Supplier |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Withheld address line 1 |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Withheld Town |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | BT3 9ED |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Northern Ireland Prison Service |
Tender
| Title | ID 6278672 DOJ DAC 16/25 DOJ - NIPS - SAP Licenses |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | Withheld Section94 Supplier |
| Item › CPV › Description | IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | ID 6278672 DOJ DAC 16/25 DOJ - NIPS - SAP Licenses |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jan 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Dec 2026 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Dec 2030 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Following the initial contract period, there are 3 potential extension periods of up to 12 months each. Optional extension periods will be subject to review and satisfactory performance assessment by the Contracting Authority. |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £660,680 |
| Value › Value | £550,567 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 1 Jan 2026 |
| No Agreed Metrics Rationale | The contract value is below the relevant threshold of £5million and key performance indicators are not required. |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/022853-2026 |
| Document › Published | 13 Mar 2026 |